Aphrodette's Newsletter

Email Format


Also known as Cartomancy

The traditional tarot deck consists of 78 cards with four suits similar to common playing cards. In each suit however, there are four instead of three court cards, and there are twenty two cards called the “Major Arcana” or “Trumps”, each with a symbolic picture and number. It would appear at first , that this is a arbitrary arrangement, but it is not. The cards are arranged according to the structure of the universe, and particularly the Solar System, as symbolized by the Qabalah and Astrology.